Be Here. Be Home.

Lengthen to Strengthen


This class is taught by:

Shirley Talbott, RYT 200

Shirley Talbott is a certified Yogafit instructor with additional certifications specializing in trauma. Mrs. Talbott has also worked in the mental health field with more than 15 years experience working to help heal mental health issues, such as grief, depression, anxiety as well as assisting victims of abuse/trauma, Shirley is a cancer survivor who started Yogafit as a way to heal both the body and the mind. Shirley believes that Yoga complements other types of therapy as it targets mind-body connections and her passion is using Yoga to target mind-body connections as a way of helping others heal. Shirley is also the wife of a wounded warrior and raised their children while her husband was on active duty.
Strengthening your Yogi is a balanced vinyasa class incorporating challenging active postures followed by passive restorative posture.  The focus is on meditation through movement and imagery; a practice that links awareness to breathe, alignment, and inner wisdom.  Prepare to leave the class feeling empowered, rejuvenated, and rested.  
 
All levels welcome
 
Room temp, 75-80

Upcoming classes:

  • Class Full
    Mon Sep 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Mon Oct 02 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Mon Oct 09 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Mon Oct 16 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Mon Oct 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Mon Oct 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Mon Nov 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Mon Nov 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Mon Nov 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Mon Nov 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Mon Dec 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Mon Dec 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Mon Dec 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Mon Dec 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200