Be Here. Be Home.

Mindful Yama


This class is taught by:

Rose Avila, RYT 200

I’m Rose, a certified RYT200, I found Yoga after I was medically released from the military. I was looking for an alternative to the conventional medicine treatments I was receiving. I took a few Yoga classes and it was almost instantly that I began to feel relief. I feel my Yoga journey began when I came to Yoga Mat in November 2015. I was amazed at how many wonderful people took a class and felt so amazing. I went through the RYT 200 Training so that I could continue to learn to share my love and deep connection with Yoga. And by the way, I love that the journey will never end!!!
This is a slow flow beginner yoga class.  Focus is on introducing pranayama techniques, mindful stretching and meditation.
 
Expect to feel refreshed, calm and centered after this class, which takes a gentle approach to practicing yoga.  In this class we emphasize cultivating mindfulness as we integrate postures, body alignment, breath awareness, and meditation.  
 
While this class is a wonderful class for beginners to learn and practice the basics, it is also a great for seasoned practitioners.  Exploring the internal nature of the yoga poses--how they feel, rather than how they look.
 
**Prenatal friendly
 
Temp 70-75 degrees
 
 
 
 
 
Props and/or chairs will be offered

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Nov 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Thu Dec 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Thu Dec 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Thu Dec 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Wed Dec 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Thu Dec 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Thu Jan 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Thu Jan 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Thu Jan 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Thu Jan 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Thu Feb 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Thu Feb 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Thu Feb 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Thu Feb 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Thu Mar 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Thu Mar 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Thu Mar 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Thu Mar 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200