Be Here. Be Home.

Hot Prana


This class is taught by:

Paula Sharpe, RYT 200

My Name is Paula and I am a firm believer in the quote by Ymber Delecto, “Yoga is invigoration in relaxation. Freedom in routine. Confidence through self control. Energy within and energy without.”

I started a consistant practice a little over three years ago when I went to my first hot yoga class looking to relieve both physical pain and stress. I was hooked, needless to say.

Opportunity arose to become a teacher in July and I jumped at the chance to not only deepen my practice, but provide the same relief to others.

I do not think you have to be the bendy twisty gumby girl/guy to experience the true value of yoga. Whether you can throw your right leg over your left shoulder or you can barely bend forward, yoga is for you. Mind, body and spirit.

Meet me on the mat, and let’s have fun. It is what life is all about. Namaste.

Yoga experience helps in this class where we delve into the breath moving the body, and body moving energy.  Expect warm-ups, flowing sequences, stamina building and peak postures to support the entire practice.  
 
Challenging specifically for mind and body, self discovery and integrating yoga in well balanced ways.  
 
Temp  85 - 90 Degrees

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 14 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Thu Dec 21 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Thu Dec 28 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Thu Jan 04 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Thu Jan 11 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Thu Jan 18 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Thu Jan 25 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Thu Feb 01 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Thu Feb 08 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Thu Feb 15 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Thu Feb 22 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Thu Mar 01 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Thu Mar 08 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Thu Mar 15 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Thu Mar 22 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Thu Mar 29 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Thu Apr 05 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200