Be Here. Be Home.

Yoga Nidra: Resting into Stillness


This class is taught by:

Shirley Talbott, RYT 200

Shirley Talbott is a certified Yogafit instructor with additional certifications specializing in trauma. Mrs. Talbott has also worked in the mental health field with more than 15 years experience working to help heal mental health issues, such as grief, depression, anxiety as well as assisting victims of abuse/trauma, Shirley is a cancer survivor who started Yogafit as a way to heal both the body and the mind. Shirley believes that Yoga complements other types of therapy as it targets mind-body connections and her passion is using Yoga to target mind-body connections as a way of helping others heal. Shirley is also the wife of a wounded warrior and raised their children while her husband was on active duty.
In this Yoga Nidra, you will find a room that is still, quiet, and warm.  The lights will be dim and the music soft.  The guided meditations are designed to shift attention around the body, not lingering on one place too long. 
 
A state of conscious deep sleep is achieved through this practice.  It's a place to rest into stillness. A place of healing, over time.
 
Temperature:  70 - 75 degrees.
 
All levels are welcome

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Jul 28 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Aug 04 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Aug 11 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Aug 18 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Aug 25 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Sep 01 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Sep 08 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Sep 15 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Sep 22 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Sep 29 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Oct 06 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Oct 13 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Oct 20 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Oct 27 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Nov 03 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Nov 10 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Nov 17 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Nov 24 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200