Be Here. Be Home.

Got Zen ???


This class is taught by:

Yvette Huber, RYT 200

Yvette Huber started doing yoga-inspired exercise in 2002 to combat work-related fatigue and sedentary habits. She soon gained confidence to try other forms of fitness, but yoga is her passion. Practice on the yoga mat is not merely physical exercise; it is also a process for self-reflection and growth. Yvette completed her first 200 hour training in the Power Flow style with Grow Yoga School in 2014. She also received additional training in the Hot 26 and Restorative styles. In October 2016, Yvette graduated from Guiding Wellness Institute’s 320 hour training where she completed certificate requirements for a second RYT 200 program, Warriors at Ease Part 1, and Wellness Ambassador. Yoga is an incredible journey Yvette wants to continue for the rest of her life, as well as, to share with others. Please join Yvette for class. Meet yourself on the mat and explore all that is possible!
This class incorporates a short meditative practice with a vinyasa sequence for the benefit of both body and mind. The meditation may occur at the beginning or at the end of class in either a seated position or savasana. Brief meditations may even be incorporated between asansas. A meditative practice allows time to let go of mental distraction, creating space for insightful thinking. The physical practice will begin with a Sun Salutations warm-up and it is possible some “power” postures (focusing on muscular endurance) may be included, as well. Music will be used to support energy and pace during the physical practice.
 
This class is appropriate for all levels. Modifications provided.
 
 
Temperature: in the 80's
Humidity: Light

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Dec 01 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Fri Dec 15 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Fri Dec 22 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Fri Dec 29 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Fri Jan 05 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Fri Jan 12 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Fri Jan 19 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Fri Jan 26 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Fri Feb 02 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Fri Feb 09 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Fri Feb 16 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Fri Feb 23 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Fri Mar 02 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Fri Mar 09 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Fri Mar 16 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Fri Mar 23 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200