Be Here. Be Home.

Chair Yoga


This class is taught by:

Rose Avila, RYT 200

I’m Rose, a certified RYT200, I found Yoga after I was medically released from the military. I was looking for an alternative to the conventional medicine treatments I was receiving. I took a few Yoga classes and it was almost instantly that I began to feel relief. I feel my Yoga journey began when I came to Yoga Mat in November 2015. I was amazed at how many wonderful people took a class and felt so amazing. I went through the RYT 200 Training so that I could continue to learn to share my love and deep connection with Yoga. And by the way, I love that the journey will never end!!!
Chair Yoga is a gentle, low impact yoga class.  The creative use of the chair allows people to feel safe and supported.  Improve flexibility and strength through a chair yoga practice.  Postures will be seated, or standing and using the chair for support. 
 
All ages, levels, and physical conditions can benefit from chair yoga.
 
Prenatal friendly

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Nov 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Mon Dec 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Mon Dec 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Mon Dec 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Mon Jan 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Mon Jan 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Mon Jan 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Mon Jan 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Mon Feb 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Mon Feb 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Mon Feb 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Mon Feb 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Mon Mar 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200