Be Here. Be Home.

Creating Balance


This class is taught by:

Shirley Talbott, RYT 200

Shirley Talbott is a certified Yogafit instructor with additional certifications specializing in trauma. Mrs. Talbott has also worked in the mental health field with more than 15 years experience working to help heal mental health issues, such as grief, depression, anxiety as well as assisting victims of abuse/trauma, Shirley is a cancer survivor who started Yogafit as a way to heal both the body and the mind. Shirley believes that Yoga complements other types of therapy as it targets mind-body connections and her passion is using Yoga to target mind-body connections as a way of helping others heal. Shirley is also the wife of a wounded warrior and raised their children while her husband was on active duty.
Creating Balance
 
This class will consist of meditation, flowing rhythmic yoga poses linked together using the breath. With a final rest to release and let go of unwanted thoughts emotions memories life situations.
The Goal being to over time achieve: A Balanced Mind- Balanced Body- Balanced Emotions
 
All levels welcome and prenatal friendy
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Nov 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Dec 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Dec 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Dec 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Dec 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Dec 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Jan 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Jan 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Jan 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Jan 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Feb 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Feb 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Feb 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Feb 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Mar 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Mar 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200
  • Fri Mar 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Shirley Talbott, RYT 200