Be Here. Be Home.

Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Paula Sharpe, RYT 200

My Name is Paula and I am a firm believer in the quote by Ymber Delecto, “Yoga is invigoration in relaxation. Freedom in routine. Confidence through self control. Energy within and energy without.”

I started a consistant practice a little over three years ago when I went to my first hot yoga class looking to relieve both physical pain and stress. I was hooked, needless to say.

Opportunity arose to become a teacher in July and I jumped at the chance to not only deepen my practice, but provide the same relief to others.

I do not think you have to be the bendy twisty gumby girl/guy to experience the true value of yoga. Whether you can throw your right leg over your left shoulder or you can barely bend forward, yoga is for you. Mind, body and spirit.

Meet me on the mat, and let’s have fun. It is what life is all about. Namaste.

 This class will take you beyond your muscles into your connective tissues such as your ligaments, tendons, bones, and joints. You will hold postures for several minuets each and we will provide bolsters, blankets, blocks, and straps to support your body. Our Yin classes can be physically challenging as you open up, but, they will have an element of restoration at the end. Overall this class is meant to relax your muscles and still your outer and inner self. Through finding ease in these supported postures students may journey inward into a deep state of calm. This class balances and deepens yang styles of yoga such as all of the hot and warm classes we offer.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jul 26 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Wed Aug 02 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Wed Aug 09 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Wed Aug 16 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Wed Aug 23 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Wed Aug 30 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Wed Sep 06 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Wed Sep 13 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Wed Sep 20 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Wed Sep 27 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Wed Oct 04 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Wed Oct 11 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Wed Oct 18 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Wed Oct 25 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Wed Nov 01 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Wed Nov 08 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Wed Nov 15 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200
  • Wed Nov 22 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Paula Sharpe, RYT 200