Be Here. Be Home.

Candlelight Yoga


This class is taught by:

Yvette Huber, RYT 200

Yvette Huber started doing yoga-inspired exercise in 2002 to combat work-related fatigue and sedentary habits. She soon gained confidence to try other forms of fitness, but yoga is her passion. Practice on the yoga mat is not merely physical exercise; it is also a process for self-reflection and growth. Yvette completed her first 200 hour training in the Power Flow style with Grow Yoga School in 2014. She also received additional training in the Hot 26 and Restorative styles. In October 2016, Yvette graduated from Guiding Wellness Institute’s 320 hour training where she completed certificate requirements for a second RYT 200 program, Warriors at Ease Part 1, and Wellness Ambassador. Yoga is an incredible journey Yvette wants to continue for the rest of her life, as well as, to share with others. Please join Yvette for class. Meet yourself on the mat and explore all that is possible!

 This class is a deliberate and slower-paced Vinyasa Flow, class is done to the low glow of candlelight. It can be ideal for yogis just starting out or those that want to hone their practice and postures. All levels are encouraged to partake. The pace of Candlelight Yoga allows time to realize full, gentle expression of a posture before moving on to the next one. Emphasis is placed on using the breath to move deliberately with intention. Candlelight Yoga DOES NOT rely on the Plank, Chaturanga, Up Dog, Down Dog sequence to link asanas. This class is suitable for all levels and works the entire body in both standing and floor sequences. Temperature in the 80's; light humidity. 

*Prenatal friendly

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jul 27 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Thu Aug 03 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Thu Aug 10 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Thu Aug 17 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Thu Aug 24 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Thu Aug 31 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Thu Sep 07 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Thu Sep 14 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Thu Sep 21 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Thu Sep 28 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Thu Oct 05 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Thu Oct 12 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Thu Oct 19 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Thu Oct 26 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Thu Nov 02 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Thu Nov 09 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Thu Nov 16 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200
  • Thu Nov 23 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Yvette Huber, RYT 200