Be Here. Be Home.

PiYo Live


This class is taught by:

Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor

My passion for fitness stems from my desire to be healthy and live a happy life. After having two children I was overweight and borderline diabetic. My doctor told me that I needed to make some major lifestyle changes or I would be put on insulin. That is all it took! I immediately joined a gym and changed my eating habits. Within the next 18 months I lost over 90 pounds. Since the change in my life impacted me on a positive level I wanted desperately to share it with others.

I became certified in yoga in November of 2014 and followed up with a PiYo Live certification in 2015. I have since completed the Connected Warriors training and am CPR certified. I enjoy teaching and meeting new people. I hope to see you in one on my classes soon!

 
PiYo blends Pilates and Yoga, integrating powerful strength moves using rhythmic flow of choreography and music. PiYo classes incorporate 3 styles of movement 1) focus - poses are held for several breaths to focus on increasing strength. 2) flow - rhythmic, flowing style that generates heat in the body and produces sweat. 3) fusion - a blend of focus and flow, these movements incorporate a dynamic balance and functional training that challenge strength and balance and emphasize the athleticism of Pilates and Yoga.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 29 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Tue Oct 31 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Sun Nov 05 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Tue Nov 07 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Sun Nov 12 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Tue Nov 14 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Sun Nov 19 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Tue Nov 21 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Sun Nov 26 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Tue Nov 28 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Sun Dec 03 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Tue Dec 05 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Sun Dec 10 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Tue Dec 12 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Sun Dec 17 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Tue Dec 19 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Sun Dec 24 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Tue Dec 26 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor
  • Sun Dec 31 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Jeanie Robertson, CYT & Certified PiYo Instructor