Be Here. Be Home.

Vinyasa Flow


This class is taught by:

Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200

Welcome to Yoga Mat.
My name is Erika Wolfe, ERYT200 Yoga Teacher and co-owner of Yoga Mat. My yoga journey fell into my life when I needed it most and didn’t know it. A last minute invite to a class in Sept. 2012, was all it took for me to fall in love with my mat.

I didn’t understand how an hour of a yoga practice could quiet my “monkeymind,” calm my Self, and make me feel so good. Yoga became my new life. Stress melted away. Finding confidence, strength, belief in my Self, and becoming the change I needed. Curiosity and a thirst for knowledge led me further on my journey of Self and to find the “magic” behind Yoga.

My definition of this magic is: Able to practice at a studio that is filled with love, kindness and open hearts. Learning how my practice is reflected in my life. Becoming aware of all aspects of Yoga; that it’s not just about the asanas. It’s the journey of finding yourself in Self-awareness. Taking the time to take care of you. Letting go of challenges, obstacles, worries, ego and so much more, and just BE in the present moment. Using your breath to move thru asanas, becoming stronger in mind and spirit, the body will follow. Yoga is the practice of mind body connection, always learning and growing.

I look forward to meeting you where you are at on your mat.

 

 

This is a Vinyasa Flow Class geared for yogis that have a few or more classes under their belts. You will be given an opportunity to try some fun asanas that can be a little more advanced. Creative sequencing that can challenge you both mentally and physically. The main focus, like all of our yoga classes, will be on linking your breath with movement and moving with good form and proper alignment to the best of your ability. While this class is structured for students that have a little more experience, we would love to see all students try any of our classes. If you are new to yoga and would still like to take this class, plan to slow it down or take breaks when you need to. This class is done in a room that is heated to about 75-80 degrees with 30-40% humidity.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jul 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200
  • Tue Aug 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200
  • Tue Aug 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200
  • Tue Aug 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200
  • Tue Aug 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200
  • Tue Aug 29 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200
  • Tue Sep 05 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200
  • Tue Sep 12 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200
  • Tue Sep 19 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200
  • Tue Sep 26 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200
  • Tue Oct 03 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200
  • Tue Oct 10 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200
  • Tue Oct 17 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200
  • Tue Oct 24 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200
  • Tue Oct 31 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200
  • Tue Nov 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200
  • Tue Nov 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200
  • Tue Nov 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erika Wolfe, Owner/ERYT200