Be Here. Be Home.

Restore with Rose


This class is taught by:

Rose Avila, RYT 200

I’m Rose, a certified RYT200, I found Yoga after I was medically released from the military. I was looking for an alternative to the conventional medicine treatments I was receiving. I took a few Yoga classes and it was almost instantly that I began to feel relief. I feel my Yoga journey began when I came to Yoga Mat in November 2015. I was amazed at how many wonderful people took a class and felt so amazing. I went through the RYT 200 Training so that I could continue to learn to share my love and deep connection with Yoga. And by the way, I love that the journey will never end!!!
Taking time to pause in the middle of the week is like taking a mini vacation to reset the body mind releasing tension areas. 
 
Restorative yoga focuses on relaxing the body in restful postures.  Note that "rest" is different than sleep. Rest provides the body an opportunity to renew and heal.  Countless studies have proven the physical and emotional benefits of this.
 
75 minute cass. Warm room 75-80 degrees. Music to enhance the relaxation response.  Occasionally incense or oils may be used to help calm the body mind 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 29 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Wed Dec 06 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Wed Dec 13 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Wed Dec 20 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Wed Dec 27 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Wed Jan 03 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Wed Jan 10 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Wed Jan 17 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Wed Jan 24 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Wed Jan 31 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Wed Feb 07 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Wed Feb 14 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Wed Feb 21 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Wed Feb 28 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Wed Mar 07 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Wed Mar 14 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200
  • Wed Mar 21 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Rose Avila, RYT 200